Generic Components in Seed, Component Trait?

Hello, I am just getting into Seed. I have previously used Yew, which is similar, but I like the thin macros of Seed better than the JSX style html! macro of Yew, so i thought I give it a shot.

My current app in yew uses generic components. In yew, you implement a Component trait for structs which should be convertible to a HTML view and should be mounted to the DOM. When I have a generic struct, I can still define all of its instances as Components:

struct Model<T> {
    state: T,
}
impl<T> Component for Model<T> {
    fn create( ... ) -> Self { ... }
    fn view(&self) -> Html { ... }
    fn update(&mut self, msg: Msg) -> ShouldRender { ... }
}

How would I do this in seed? For some reason the examples in this guide) don’t seem to work?
when I define free functions like this:

pub fn update<C: Currency>(msg: (), model: &mut TransactionView<C>, _orders: &mut impl Orders<()>) {
}
pub fn view<C: Currency>(model: &TransactionView<C>) -> impl View<()> {
    tr![class!{"transaction-row"},
    ]
}

And try to use it like this:

pub fn update<C: 'static + Currency>(msg: (), model: &mut TransactionsView<C>, _orders: &mut impl Orders<()>) {
}
pub fn view<C: 'static + Currency>(model: &TransactionsView<C>) -> impl View<()> {
    table![class!{"transaction-table"},
        caption![class!{"transaction-caption"},
            "Your Transactions"
        ],
        tr![class!{"transaction-row"},
            th![class!{"transaction-header"}, "Date" ],
            th![class!{"transaction-header"}, "Amount" ],
            th![class!{"transaction-header"}, "Partner" ],
            th![class!{"transaction-header"}, "Purposes" ],
        ],
        model.model.iter().map(|t| // t has type Transaction<C>
            div![
                TransactionView::from(t.clone())
            ]
        )
    ]
}

I get the error:

error[E0599]: no method named `update` found for struct `transaction::TransactionView<C>` in the current scope